Now we are free

Just because. I like it.

gladiator russell crowe

8 thoughts on “Now we are free

Add yours

  1. Also, if you like that song, you’ll probably also like “My Name is Lincoln” from The Island soundtrack. Very similar and used in lots of movie trailers these days.

  2. I love this too. There was something naggingly familiar about it and then I realized it was Lisa Gerrard from one of my favorite bands of all time (“Dead can Dance”).

    I was a huge 4AD label junkie back in the day. Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, Red House Painters, Pixies, This Mortal Coil….. I made quite a few people around me completely depressed. They had a hard time seeing the beauty in it.

    PS Milo…. working on new blog framework now. Will email you the link when it is up and running! (soon now)

  3. Paul – welcome to the blog! No more lurking for you 🙂 Let me know when your wordpress.com blog is up. If you get stuck let me know as I might be able to help.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

