Swine flu badge for your website

As this came up in a twitter conversation last night and as so many of us who tweet have blogs (and lots of us either have had or currently have swine flu), I thought I’d follow through by making some badges (note: I didn’t take the picture of the pig or draw the cartoon, found those online! I just mocked up the badge in photoshop)

We have two for sufferers:

swine-flu-badge-1 swine-flu-badge-4

Two for avoiders:

swine-flu-badge-2 swine-flu-badge-5

And two for survivors:

swine-flu-badge-3 swine-flu-badge-6

Enjoy! And get well soon to those of you who still have it (I’m not out of the woods myself though do feel a lot lot better). Still off work though.

PS If you want a ‘personalised one’ (you tricky thing!) let me know as I might be able to oblige.

12 thoughts on “Swine flu badge for your website

Add yours

  1. While in photoshop anyway, can’t you alter the mouth to reflect the different msgs ?! V cute though and glad you’re feeling better and can be classed as a survivor 😉

  2. Got mine! Happy to say I’m still swine flu free – although how long that’ll last I don’t know. All this talk of it on twitter is bound to make me sick. lol

  3. SB – ohh, didn’t think about that! May have another play around with it. Be careful when in London tomorrow because it’s rife down here.

    Vic – like it!! Hoping for your sake that badge doesn’t change any time soon!!!

  4. I like the cartoon one! So cute.
    I also tend to like pigs in general; they’re one of my favorite animals.
    Has this experience at all altered your feelings toward pigs?

  5. Daphne – have a good time in London tomorrow and fingers Xd for SB. Am sure all will be fine. I don’t think you’re tubing it tomorrow so can hopefully avoid the piggy flu carrying commuter hordes.

    Enrico – yeh, cute isn’t it! I also like pigs a lot, always did. They are clever animals and a lot cleaner than people think. As a child we took many holidays to Wales to visit my grandmother (she was a farmer, quite old school), and so I have many memories of farmyard animals. Cows, pigs, sheep, chickens, sheep dogs. Wales is beautiful – very rugged, so lots of natural wildlife too. Sigh. Oh, in answer to your question, I don’t think it’s altered my attitude to pigs as I think the ‘swine’ in ‘swine flu’ is misleading and misses the point. It’s a virulent highly infectious flu is how I now see it.

  6. Thanks for the badge! Still swine-flu free, at least until September, I think. We may cross the pond your way, but I’m afraid to say that I won’t even come anywhere near Londinium.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

