Hope there’s someone

Was watching some obscure music programme last night, on BBC4, about bands signed to the Rough Trade label. There were same great bands – The Smiths, Libertines, The Strokes, Pulp – among others.

This came on at the end and I’d not heard of them before (which makes me feel like I’ve been living under a rock since they’ve been formed for quite a long time). Antony & The Johnsons. They won the Mercury Music Prize in 2005. More about Antony.

Really haunting quite amazing voice and music. More on the band’s website.

6 thoughts on “Hope there’s someone

Add yours

  1. I’ve heard a lot of this guy and his group and I’m glad I finally got to hear some of his stuff. I actually REALLY dig it and tink I’ma have to check out more of his work. Tanx for the tip!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

