Priscilla

Great evening at the theatre seeing Priscilla: Queen of the Desert.

Really good fun. One of the best things I’ve seen at the theatre in a long time. I love the film too, which probably helps.

We were two rows from the front which is perhaps the closest I’ve ever sat at the theatre – was brilliant being able to see everything in such close up detail!

Jason Donovan was on a night off so his under-study played Tick (“Mitzi”)  but he was great, as were the actors playing Adam (“Felicia”) and also Bernadette.  Tony Sheldon, who played Bernadette – stole the show. He really was very close to the Terrence Stamp character who plays Bernadette in the film.

I was there with Sheridan’s LGB soc. I’m not much of a ‘gay community’ type of person so this was quite rare for me. But I really enjoyed it. Great atmosphere. Such a strange thing to say – but it was nice being out with a group of gay guys; with your own kind. Usually I’m the token gay guy as I’m not, generally, a big fan of gay-only nights out. But it was great. I enjoyed the solidarity, the warmth, the laughter and the camaraderie.

And if you’re in the mood for eye-candy – wow! The cast / dancers are seriously fit. Really made me want to start going to the gym again.

More reviews of the production on the BBC.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

