Falling in love with Sookie Stackhouse

Am loving True Blood. Loving it! Is better that Spooks Series 8, would you believe! I am genuinely savouring every single episode.

And I’m falling in love with Sookie Stackhouse (played – so perfectly – by Anna Paquin).

To those of you not watching it – you really ought to be. It’s airing on Channel4 in the UK (first series). Set in the Deep South. Vampires and humans living side by side. Of course, as soon as I say this (as I have to colleagues), they laugh and say “nah, not my type of thing at all”. But it’s great. Really good, ultra slick, super stylized drama. Is like Mad Men – another brilliant US HBO import. And you don’t have to like vampire stories to like this at all, that’s just the backdrop. The writing, the acting, the story lines – masterful!

And so I’m falling in love with Sookie. Today she and Bill (the vampire) finally consummated their forbidden love. And so she bared her exquisite, perfectly ripe, chiffon breasts. Like peaches plucked from the garden of Eden. Sublime!

8 thoughts on “Falling in love with Sookie Stackhouse

Add yours

  1. Enrico – is Eric in it yet?? We’re only up to episode 4 or 5 of season 1 here. It seems so often the second and subsequent series never live up to the first. Damages season 1 was amazing but season 2 was drivel.

    SB – I don’t remember her in that. Shame you don’t do vampires! By the way, I gave up Flash Forward after 2 episodes, unfort!

    Sven – birds of a feather! Sooo good isn’t it! Enjoy the DVDs!

    Vic – OK another Eric reference. I’m still not sure who he is *goes to look it up now*. OK just checked, he’s not been in it yet!

    PS No spoilers anyone as I like not knowing!

  2. I only read my first series of books not long ago (never cared much for reading until now)- first I started with the Twilight Saga because my daughter is into it and I did enjoy the movie. But since I read that entire saga, I had to find something new to read. A friend recommended the Sookie Stackhouse series….boy am I ever glad she did.

    Now let me make this very clear- the TV series True Blood is based off the books- but it totally MISSES loads of details and it changes a lot of things from the way the story was wrote which is very disappointing. I read the books before I watched the show, the show is good- but the books are far better.

    I’m totally “Team Eric”! Read the books, you will get a much better and more detailed story than the show gives you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

