J.D. Salinger is dead

catcher in the rye jd salinger

4 thoughts on “J.D. Salinger is dead

Add yours

  1. Enrico – I’m not a huge fan either. Did read Catcher but that was so many years ago I can barely remember it. I prefer Tartt’s The Secret History. She kind of has a parallel with Salinger.

  2. I was sad about this actually. I read Catcher ITR about 7 or 8 years ago and really, really loved it. Couldn’t put it down in fact.

    So… that is all …

  3. MrsBN – have you read The Secret History by Donna Tartt? You must, must read it, if not. Extremely good. She has been compared to him on occasion and I can see why.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

