Born on the 4th of July

David Beckham Crew Cut

So I went to the barber on Saturday, ostensibly to get a trim. I’ve been going to the same place for years and have blogged about it on occasion. Usually they know what I want. Only, this time I came away with a borderline crew cut (‘buzz cut’). This is especially pronounced around the upper sides (think US army). It’s short. Too short in fact. Whilst I quite like crew cuts on men it’s a style that has to suit you and I’m not sure it does me.

Whenever my hair is this short (it’s been quite a while) people tell me I look a lot younger. It’s true, I suppose I do.

It’s not quite as short as Becks but believe me it doesn’t feel too far off. I’ve been saying for ages it’s time to change to a more convenient barber (or hairdresser) so probably will do next time. When I move – which should be relatively soon – my old place will no longer be convenient anyway.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

