The Canadian Rockies in photos

I seem to have quite a few posts on Canada but I had such a great time it’s hard not to. As mentioned elsewhere, we did the national parks of Jasper, Banff, Kootenay and Yoho, also Mount Robson provincial park (which is in British Columbia rather than Alberta) and also Kananaskis Country which I don’t think is technically a park.

More photos – click full screen button (bottom right) to view larger. If the video gets too choppy (it’s HD) click on the 720 (bottom right) and change to 480.

What can I say? I’m itching to go back to Canada… Would like to do Vancouver Island next time. That said, I’d also like to do the US states of Montana, Idaho, Washington and Wyoming. Having lived in London for 11 years I feel ‘citied-out’ and now love the great outdoors and places that feel very different to large urban cities.

4 thoughts on “The Canadian Rockies in photos

Add yours

  1. Love the photos M…some of those vistas look too beautiful to be real. Bit baffled by the choice of music. I would have thought a little Loreena McKennitt might have been a bit more place appropriate 😉 Mind you I am biased.

  2. Vern – thank you! The music is from Kill Bill (can’t remember whether it’s 1 or 2) and some of the shots in those movies remind me a little of the outdoors I was in.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

