Arthouse

Yesterday the antique mirror bought to go above the fireplace over the mantelpiece arrived. Today the landlady’s handyman affixed it to the wall. I’m happy with it:

Yesterday I met Sheridan for lunch and we then headed to the National Gallery to see the Canaletto exhibition. He has been a big fan for many years. I enjoyed it a lot actually and would recommend it.

On departing the gallery at the north end of Trafalgar Square I took some photos with my new (work) iPhone – a gadget of which I have become profoundly covetous and which I might blog about in more depth at some point. Suffice to say it lives up to the hype.

 

5 thoughts on “Arthouse

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

