Shadowlands

self portrait shadow
A self-portrait in shadow, taken on the South Bank, London

I took quite a few pictures yesterday morning on my walk along the Thames. This is a self-portrait in shadow. I quite like the ever-so-slightly sinister looking shadow figures on the right.

I didn’t really have a huge bag – that’s just a distortion. The rest of it is an accurate silhouette though.

I also took another picture in which I am reflected on the water of the Thames from the Hungerford Bridge.

3 thoughts on “Shadowlands

Add yours

    1. Thanks, was just a random photo that I didn’t give much thought to but I’m pleased with how it came out. The sun was very bright and fairly low in the sky I think at that time, late morning, creating very strong shadows. Yes, they look eerie/sinister I think! Hope you had a good one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

