Mulholland Drive

mulholland drive

“I was so excited Gallery 1988 LA asked me back to make a new piece for their annual “Crazy 4 Cult” show, now in it’s 5th incarnation.

After thinking it over and watching lots of Lynch movies, I was super inspired by “Mulholland Drive.”  [Here is a fantastic analysis of it.]

Finally, Lynch’s freeform, bat-shit-insane storytelling had a place to actually make sense. Mulholland Drive is a really great movie – and actually shows off Naomi Watt’s acting chops.

Honestly, I don’t enjoy Lynch movies.  I can’t.  This is the exception, I think.  And the theme song is good.”

(via veronica fish)

I ♥ the movie Mulholland Drive, directed by David Lynch. And who can forget that haunting song.

2 thoughts on “Mulholland Drive

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

