More wyrd dreams

Every single time I eat cheese of an evening (blue cheese on oatcakes if you’re asking) – I end up having vivid, invariably disturbing, dreams.

I dreamt last night that I was at someone’s funeral. I don’t know whose. I was with my father and brother. My father had a heart attack during the service and collapsed. We frantically called an ambulance which didn’t seem to come.

I went outside to look for it. There was a policeman asleep in the ditch running alongside the church. He was really unhelpful in trying to get help and I swore at him loudly.

The thing I remember most was my father’s eyes, half closed, like the life was slipping away.

9 thoughts on “More wyrd dreams

  1. Oooh that sounds horrible – – with that poetic feel to it that you sometimes get in dreams – – I have my worst dreams when on holiday. The better the time I’m having during the day, then the worse the dreams are at night. Sighhhh.

Leave a Reply

