Does he or doesn’t he? Only his hairdresser knows for sure.

Two people exclaimed to me today that they “liked my new hairstyle”.

Only – I hadn’t restyled it…

I had, however, got caught in the rain whilst cycling to work; unpleasant. A bit of product (I have to use product to keep this unkempt mane under some kind of control), stuck under a cycle helmet and then damp, leads to unpleasant consequences when you take the hat off.

So with my fingers I’d kind of swept it all back to try and get it looking half-way normal. Only, it ended up looking like some crazy bo-ho style. It’s not even that long yet.

And yet this haphazard ‘wind blown’ look seems to be more popular than the usual safe-but-dull side-parting I usually go for (we danced all night…).

4 thoughts on “Does he or doesn’t he? Only his hairdresser knows for sure.

Add yours

  1. I hate getting my hair wet in the rain although it does to tend to look a mess even in the dry. When windy, it’s been known to slap against my head and that’s never a good sight.

    BTW, we ARE talking ear hair aren’t we ???

  2. SB – Indeed we are! Putting a cycling helmet onto damp, product-laden hair is leading to perma-bad-hair-days. :Z

    Mancais/Hen – I know what you mean! I guess I should call it hair gel but that sounds so 1980s for some reason.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

