There and back again

london

(London via Matte Stephens)

Back in London as of yesterday mid-afternoon. So good to have down-time and me-time.

I have also ‘moved in’ online – by which I mean, I’ve bought the domain theyearzero.org, something I’d been thinking about doing for a while. Good to end up with a shorter URL overall and personalise this site, seeing as I’ve been here well over 3 years now (longer than I had ever expected). Note: those of you kind enough to feature me in your blogroll may want to update it to the new URL, but not a big deal as the old one will still work.

I also paid to remove all adverts from the blog (as I do not like the idea of adverts appearing on this non-profit site). I don’t mind paying to support wordpress as I think it’s a great platform.

One thought on “There and back again

Add yours

  1. Glad you are back in both your domains…….London and t’internet !
    I got my own domain years ago but have never made use of it. Maybe I will in 2012.
    Your Christmas posts were……interesting….and I hope you pad the stories out a bit more (and add some new ones too) now you’re home.
    Best wishes for 2012.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

