Relaunching my blog for 2013

sunrise-earth

This is my first post for 7+ months.

Yes, it’s been too long.

Yes, a lot has happened.

No, nothing too awful (well I lost my job but believe me, I don’t consider that ‘awful’).

A huge thank you to Suburbanmum who redesigned my blog, including vast amounts of tinkering, coding, migrating, nameservering, etc, etc. And a continued thanks to her for hosting my blog going forward. I enjoyed wordpress.com but being on wordpress.org unshackles quite a few things.

I have stuff to talk about. Watch this space.

And HAPPY NEW YEAR!

PS Finally, a reminder that the correct RSS feed for this blog is http://feeds.feedburner.com/TheYearZero (and not the wordpress.com one, which people who started following this blog in the very early days may still have).

9 thoughts on “Relaunching my blog for 2013

Leave a Reply

