So I’m dating again

And I’m enjoying the to’ing and fro’ing of messages. I only started 3 days ago. I’ve had many more messages than I expected but then, I guess it’s always like that. House sales are the same. The advert goes up, the flurry of enquiries follow, you get excited – then after a couple of weeks, you become ‘old news’, the enquiries dry up and you get terribly despondent. We shall see.

I’ve been exchanging messages with a particularly nice guy earlier today (who is currently in N.Ireland for work). I’m keen to see how this one goes. Thoughtful and genuinely interesting correspondence (and yes, he’s cute, so what’s not to like!).

I then received what can best be described as an extraordinarily random message from a guy with no picture. So I saw it in the dating inbox, thought ‘here we go, there’s no picture, I’m sure he’s a right time waster’. So I opened it. In the message is a picture of this eminently forgettable late 30s/early 40s (?) man with his arm around a woman. His message as written:

“pic of me and sis on hol last month,wont to take her place with a drink sometime?”

You couldn’t make this shit up.

2 thoughts on “So I’m dating again

  1. Pingback: All quiet on the dating scene - or so I thought - The Year Zero

Leave a Reply

