All quiet on the dating scene – or so I thought

Dating had gone quiet, since last I blogged about it. A week or so ago, interesting messages had been swapped back and forth with interesting individuals.

And then it all went rather quiet. “They’ve lost interest already” I thought.

And then this afternoon I thought to myself that, rather than simply ‘waiting’ for emails to come in, I might just go onto the dating site itself and see who might be out there.

And so I did. And I had a whole slew of messages to go through, some 3-4 days old.

Turns out the alerts had been going into my spam folder – even though I’d marked them as ‘safe’ once before!

So I rapidly caught up with correspondence. One person in particular (whom I mentioned last time) is likely to lead to a date very soon.

Moral of the story: always check your spam folder.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

