Dancing On The Edge – Final Thoughts

dancingontheedge

I caught up with the final episode which I’d recorded. Sad to say – it seemed all over the place. I do feel that as the 5 episodes progressed, the story-line went downhill. When I watched the first episode I had had high hopes.

I don’t regret having watched it because I like most of Poliakoff’s stuff, and the 1930s theme (wonderful period detail, costumes, etc) was the thing I most enjoyed.

But the story-line itself… hmm. Really not sure about the ending. Didn’t work for me. And it had become obvious who the perpetrator was from as early as episode two.

Ah well.

I do recommend Poliakoff’s earlier stuff though, notably:

  • The Lost Prince
  • Perfect Strangers
  • Capturing Mary
  • Shooting The Past
  • Joe’s Palace

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

