Sail away with me, to another world

The guy I’ve been seeing from online dating is abroad with work.

But he’s been super supportive in light of my current setback. No need for me to go into excessive detail. But some of what he’s said via text message has just been really, really supportive. I can’t easily describe it. But there’s an empathy. When I compare that with how certain ex’s would have treated the situation there’s a marked difference.

When it comes to finding a life partner – I need someone who can support me and empathise and be there for me. It’s very early days. But I’m just saying. It means an awful lot.

For me – empathy and I guess solidarity is everything. It’s a form of unquestioning loyalty.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

