Watching the Last Night

I always enjoy watching the Last Night of the Proms. 8-9 years ago I was there – in the Hall itself – for the last night.. An ex’s employer maintained a box there and we got tickets that way. A highly enjoyable evening.

These days I watch it on the TV instead. Still enjoyable.

This evening I made a cottage pie (am visiting he who can only subsist on meat-and-two-veg). I also made some blueberry muffins which were consumed for dessert. Turned out pretty well. A Paul Hollywood recipe.

I’ve had that much sherry that the world is something of a blur this evening so I need to keep this short and sweet. Suffice to say I enjoyed the Proms (I went to two concerts this season) and I enjoyed the Last Night, as I do most years.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

