Chocolate and wine – a match made in heaven

cakeandwine

I made chocolate muffins earlier. Recipe from Azelia’s Kitchen. She has some great recipes (her banana cake is top notch, among others).

And as my two weekly fasting days are over (I’m doing Mon/Wed these days) – Thursday becomes ‘the start of the weekend’ to all intents and purposes.

Red wine and chocolate go sooo well together. These muffins have a dark, almost minty taste – as the cocoa solids were something crazy like 76% (half price offer at Tesco, I think it’s a new line of chocolate from Ivory Coast, if memory serves). So easy to do – and so tasty.

The wine is good too!

Dinner will be fish pie I made on Tuesday. There are a thousand and one fish pie recipes out there. This one was a Jamie Oliver version which came out pretty well. I had some frozen fillets I needed to use up which attracted me to his method.

Will probably make bread tomorrow. Work-wise it’s been a slow week after the sheer mania of a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

