The taste of autumn

butternut squash and chilli soup

I love roasted butternut squash and chilli soup. I’ve blogged about it before (including the recipe). I made it yesterday and it was delicious. No coriander (as I didn’t have any) but two red chillies including the seeds. Wow did it pack a punch – but in a good way!

So velvety, such an amazing colour and perfect for when the weather outside is as grim as it currently is.

It also makes 5-6 portions, has inexpensive ingredients, freezes well and is low in calories. Really, what’s not to like.

One thought on “The taste of autumn

  1. I love soup! Made Carrot and Coriander yesterday – Blenders broke though so grated the carrots and had to use powdered coriander but hey ho – was still nice. Now I think I need one of your bread recipes to go with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

